The distinctive tower of First Church, flanked with angels

Church Leaders

We are governed by a board of elders called the “Session.” Each elder is democratically elected by the congregation for a 3-year term. Anyone who is a member for over a year can be an elder. 

All ages, genders, education levels, and every kind of background are welcomed into full participation in this church. It’s important to us that our Session reflects the diversity of backgrounds and views that are in our congregation.


Clerk: Rochelle Haywood

Co-Treasurer: Marilyn Krogh
Co-Treasurer: Aurelia Spurlark

Hyacinthe Djenabia
Patricia Smith
Mariana Thomas
Paul Mvondo